Get all your questions answered about our latest Photosynth Technical Preview.
It's not anything that hurts functionality, but I've noticed that after uploading photos for a new synth, when the page asks if I'd like to create another synth and I accept that link, on the Add Photos page, the photo count of shots to be uploaded from the previous synth (say 36 photos for example) is still displayed before any new photos are added.
After new photos are added, then the photo counter resets and counts the newly added shots accurately, but it would be better if when beginning a new synth the photo count is reset to zero before any new photos are added.
Tangentially, I noticed at the beginning of the Preview that photo license also persists between consecutive uploads in the same tab but I consider that a feature more than a bug. I mention it here only to note that the photo counter is not the only variable which is not reset to default between uploads.
I should also add that I've only paid attention to the photo count when using Internet Explorer 11, so if anyone else can reproduce this in Firefox, Opera, Chrome, or Safari, feel free to post your results here and list the version number of your browser that you're using as well as which operating system you're uploading from (as sometimes the same version of browser behaves slightly differently across different operating systems).
Yep. We're fixing this one for our next update.